Advisory Committee

The Faculty Development and Diversity Advisory Committee was established to guide the implementation of the Task Force’s approved recommendations and generate new recommendations in the future. The committee considers progress and metrics in faculty development and diversity and includes representatives from HMS/HSDM and its affiliate community.


  • Barbara Bierer
  • Gretchen Brodnicki
  • Julie Buring
  • Maureen Connelly
  • Marcela Del Carmen
  • Elazer Edelman
  • Jean Emans
  • David Hackney
  • Deb Hicks
  • Lisa Iezzoni
  • Grace Lee
  • Joan Reede
  • Selwyn O. Rogers, Jr.
  • Brett Simon
  • Nancy Tarbell
  • Gina Vild
  • Rochelle Walensky
  • Matthew Warman