Harvard Medical School Board of Fellows

Board members serve as external advisors and provide counsel to the Dean, senior administrators, and faculty on topics pertinent to the strength, health, and well-being of the institution. Board members are leaders who assist in developing and reviewing strategies that fulfill and enhance the School’s mission to alleviate human suffering caused by disease.

Gwill York

Gwill E. York, AB ’80, MBA ’84
Board Chair
Managing Director
Lighthouse Capital Partners, Inc.

Margaret Hamburg

Margaret A. Hamburg, AB ’77, MD ’83
Board Vice Chair
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Foreign Secretary
National Academy of Medicine

Neal Baer

Neal Baer, EDM ’79, AM ’82, MD ’96
Adjunct Professor at the Fielding School of Public Health
University of California Los Angeles 

Christiana Bardon

Christiana G. Bardon, MD ’98, MBA ’03
Co-founder & Portfolio Manager
Burrage Capital

Ernesto Bertarelli

Ernesto Bertarelli, MBA ’93
Bertarelli Partners and Waypoint Capital

Len Blavatnik

Len Blavatnik, MBA ’89
Founder and Chairman
Access Industries

Joshua Boger

Joshua Boger, AM ’75, PhD ’79
Founder and Former CEO
Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated

Jordan Cohen

Jordan J. Cohen, MD ’60
President Emeritus
Association of American Medical Colleges

Tony Coles

Tony Coles, MD, MPH ’92
Chairman and CEO
Yumanity Therapeutics

Jack Connors

Jack Connors Jr.
Founding Partner
Hill, Holliday, Connors, Cosmopulos, Inc.

Howard Cox

Howard Cox, MBA ’69
Special Limited Partner
Greylock Partners

Martha Crowninshield

Martha W. Crowninshield
General Partner Emerita
BV Investments

William Frist

Senator William H. Frist, MD ’78
Partner and Chairman of the Distinguished Executives Council
Cressey & Company LP

Ansbert Gadicke

Ansbert K. Gadicke, MD
Founder, Co-chairman, and Managing Director
MPM Capital

Phyllis Gardner

Phyllis I. Gardner, MD ’76
Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine

Ellen Gordon

Ellen R. Gordon, GSA ’69
Chairman and CEO
Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc.

Phillip Gross

Phillip T. Gross
Co-founder and Managing Director
Adage Capital Management, L.P.

Griffith R. Harsh IV, MD

Griffith R. Harsh IV, AB ’75, MD ’80
Professor and Chair
Julian R. Youmans Endowed Chair in Neurological Surgery
UC Davis Medical Center

Majid H. Jafar

Majid H. Jafar, MBA ’04
Crescent Petroleum

John Kaneb

John A. Kaneb, AB ’56

Virginia Kaneb

Virginia M. Kaneb
Massachusetts General Hospital

Bevin Kaplan

Bevin Kaplan
Director and Vice President
The Warren Alpert Foundation

Jeff Leerink

Jeffrey A. Leerink
Chairman and CEO

Jeffrey Leiden

Jeffrey M. Leiden, MD, PhD, AM ’99
Chairman, President, and CEO
Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated

Freda Lewis-Hall

Freda C. Lewis-Hall, MD, DFAPA
Executive Vice President and
Chief Medical Officer
Pfizer Inc

Peter Lynch

Peter S. Lynch
Vice Chairman
Fidelity Management and Research Company

Fariborz Maseeh

Fariborz Maseeh
Managing Principal
Surlamer Investments

Christopher McKown

Christopher J. McKown, MBA ’81
Co-Founder & Executive Chairman
Iora Health, LLC

Rodman Moorhead, III

Rodman W. Moorhead III, AB ’66, MBA ’68
Managing Director (retired)
Warburg Pincus

Vasant K. Narasimhan

Vasant K. Narasimhan, MD ’03, MPP ’03
Chief Executive Officer

Laurence Paul

Laurence E. Paul, AB ’86, MD ’90
Co-founder and Managing Principal
Laurel Crown Partners, LLC

Louis Perlmutter

Louis Perlmutter
Senior Executive Managing Director (retired)

Phillip T. (Terry) Ragon

Phillip T. (Terry) Ragon
Founder, Owner, and CEO
InterSystems Corporation

Graham Robinson

Graham Robinson, JD ’99
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Michael Rosenblatt

Michael Rosenblatt, MD ’73
Chief Medical Officer
Flagship Pioneering

John Rowe

John W. Rowe, MD
Julius B. Richmond Professor of Health Policy and Aging
Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Leonard Schaeffer

Leonard D. Schaeffer
Judge Robert Maclay Widney Chair and Professor
University of Southern California

Paul Singer

Paul E. Singer, JD ’69
Founder, Co-chief Executive Officer, and
Co-chief Investment Officer
Elliott Management Corporation

Ronda E. Stryker

Ronda E. Stryker
Stryker Corporation

Belinda Termeer

Belinda Termeer
Termeer Family Office

Alan Yeung

Alan C. Yeung, MD ’84
The Li Ka Shing Professor in Cardiology
Medical Director, Stanford Cardiovascular Health
Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine