The Harvard University Board of Overseers appoints a Visiting Committee to report on each professional school at the University. Each committee is typically chaired by a long-standing committee member, and includes alumni active in the field and experts from outside Harvard.

Dr. Nancy Brown
Jean and David W. Wallace Dean and C.N.H. Long Professor of Internal Medicine, Yale School of Medicine

Dr. Alice Chen (Overseer)
Deputy Secretary for Policy and Planning and Director of Clinical Affairs, California Health and Human Services Agency; Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco

Professor Jue Chen
William E. Ford Professor and Head of the Laboratory of Membrane Biology and Biophysics, The Rockefeller University; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Dr. Henri R. Ford
Dean and Chief Academic Officer, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Dr. Raúl I. García
Professor and Chair, Health Policy and Health Services Research, Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine, Boston University

Dr. Carl June
Director of the Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Beth Y. Karlan (Overseer)
Vice Chair of Women’s Health Research and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA; Director of Cancer Population Genetics, UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center

Professor W. Carl Kester
George Fisher Baker Jr. Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Dr. Cato T. Laurencin
Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Professor of Chemical, Materials and Biomedical Engineering, and Chief Executive Officer, Connecticut Institute for Clinical and Translational Science, The University of Connecticut

Dr. Kelsey C. Martin
Dean and Professor of Biological Chemistry, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences, David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California, Los Angeles

Dr. David C. Page (Chair)
Former Director and President, Whitehead Institute; Current Member, Whitehead Institute; Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Dr. Tom Pollard
Former Dean and Current Sterling Professor of Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology, Professor of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry and Professor of Cell Biology, Yale Graduate School

Professor Leslie Tolbert (Overseer)
Regents’ Professor Emerita, Department of Neuroscience, University of Arizona

Dr. Judith Wasserheit
William H. Foege Chair, Department of Global Health; Professor of Global Health and Medicine and Adjunct Professor of Epidemiology, University of Washington