Visiting Committee

About HMS

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook
Visiting Committee

The Harvard University Board of Overseers appoints a Visiting Committee to report on each school, department or administrative unit at the University. Each committee is typically chaired by an Overseer, and includes as members alumni active in the field and experts from outside Harvard.

Dr. Gilbert S. Omenn (Chair)
Professor of Internal Medicine, Human Genetics, and Public Health
Director of the Center for Computational Medicine & Bioinformatics
University of Michigan

Dr. Nancy Brown
Hugh Jackson Morgan Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Chair, Department of Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

The Honorable Susan L. Carney (Overseer)
U.S. Circuit Judge, United States Court of Appeals, Second Circuit

Mr. Morgan Chu (Overseer)
Partner, Irell & Manella LLP

Dr. Walter Clair (Overseer)
Executive Medical Director, Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute

Dr. Allan J. Formicola
Dean Emeritus and Professor Emeritus, Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

Dr. Raul Garcia
Professor and Chair, Department of Health Policy & Health Services Research, Boston University School of Medicine
Director, Northeast Center for Research to Evaluate and Eliminate Dental Disparities (CREEDD)

Professor David L. Heymann
Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Head of the Centre on Global Health Security at Chatham House, London
Chairman of Public Health England, UK

Dr. David D. Ho
Founding Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer, Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center
Irene Diamond Professor, The Rockefeller University

Professor W. Carl Kester
George Fisher Baker Jr. Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Dr. J. Mario Molina
President and Chief Executive Officer, Molina Healthcare, Inc.

Dr. David C. Page
Director of the Whitehead Institute, Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute