## Joseph B. Martin Dean's Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women

For outstanding leaders among faculty and staff at Harvard Medical School and Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Recent faculty recipients include:

CYNTHIA MORTON, Ph.D.
Director of the Partners Cytogenetics Laboratory
Center for Uterine Fibroids, Center for Hereditary Deafness
Program Director Developmental Genome Anatomy Project
Harvard Medical School

MARTIN SAMUELS, M.D.
Professor of Neurology
Chairman of the Department of Neurology
Brigham and Women's Hospital

DENNIS BROWN, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and
Director of the Program in Membrane Biology
Massachusetts General Hospital

DAVID BOR, M.D. Charles S. Davidson Associate Professor of Medicine Chief of Medicine at Cambridge Health Alliance



Recent staff recipients include:

DOUGLAS MACFADDEN, M.S. Chief Informatics Officer, Harvard Catalyst Center for Biomedical Informatics at Countway Harvard Medical School

MARY LOU TOWNSEND, M.Ed. Director of Administration and Operations Department of Continuing Education Harvard Medical School

KATHRYN LINK
Executive Director Department of Stem Cell and
Regenerative Biology FAS
Harvard University and Harvard Medical School

CYNTHIA FIDUCIA, Ed.D.
Director of Postgraduate Education Programs
Clinical and Translational Science Center
Harvard Medical School



Alice Hamilton, MD Appointed Assistant Professor of Industrial Medicine, HMS First Woman Harvard Faculty Member, 1918

## Nominations Accepted January 12th - February 16th

2015 NOMINATIONS

For further information and link to nomination form, please visit the JCSW website at: http://hms.harvard.edu/departments/joint-committee-status-women/subcommittees/joseph-b-martin-deans-award