HMS News Feed https://hms.harvard.edu/ Stay informed via email on the latest news, research, and media from Harvard Medical School. en Long-Term Impact https://hms.harvard.edu/news/long-term-impact For severe COVID-19 illness, inpatient rehab helps, functional deficits remain for many   By TIM SULLIVAN | Spaulding Rehabilitation Network Long-Term Impact No Cancer Left Behind https://hms.harvard.edu/news/no-cancer-left-behind Gift supports research into rare cancers, community-building By STEPHANIE DUTCHEN No Cancer Left Behind Awards & Recognitions: April 2021 https://hms.harvard.edu/news/awards-recognitions-april-2021 Honors received by HMS faculty, staff and students Compiled by BOBBIE COLLINS Awards & Recognitions: April 2021 An Itching Question https://hms.harvard.edu/news/itching-question Insights at the intersection of the nervous and immune systems point to a culprit behind chronic itch By HALEY BRIDGER | Brigham and Women’s Communications An Itching Question Stopping Tooth Pain https://hms.harvard.edu/news/stopping-tooth-pain Researchers discover why cold induces tooth pain, hypersensitivity By MGH NEWS AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS Stopping Tooth Pain Taking Aim at Racism https://hms.harvard.edu/news/taking-aim-racism PME anti-racism task force prepares findings, recommendations By M.R.F. BUCKLEY Taking Aim at Racism Fighting Chaos with Care https://hms.harvard.edu/news/fighting-chaos-care Why community trust, engagement must be cornerstones of pandemic response By JAKE MILLER Fighting Chaos with Care Habener Receives Gairdner Award https://hms.harvard.edu/news/habener-receives-gairdner-award HMS professor of medicine at Mass General recognized for transformative research Habener Receives Gairdner Award Unwanted Stability https://hms.harvard.edu/news/unwanted-stability Sturdier spikes may explain SARS-CoV-2 variants’ faster spread By NANCY FLIESLER | Boston Children’s Unwanted Stability Late Detection https://hms.harvard.edu/news/late-detection New research points to concerning delays in TB diagnoses in the United States By EKATERINA PESHEVA Late Detection