Finance and Administration Subcommittee

About HMS

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook
Strategic Planning for Continuing Education: Subcommittee on Finance and Administration

The primary charge of the Subcommittee on Continuing Medical Education (CME) Finance and Administration was to recommend an infrastructure for providing accredited CME that is financially viable, administratively sustainable, and mutually beneficial for the School and its affiliated institutions.  The subcommittee took this charge to mean that it should review the current financial and administrative structure, including an evaluation of existing and future service levels, of the Department of Continuing Education (DCE), the administrative unit within HMS that is responsible for accrediting CME activities jointly sponsored by HMS and its affiliated institutions. In addition, the subcommittee considered the relationship of DCE organizationally to other units within HMS.

Subcommittee Report (requires eCommons password)


Wesley Benbow, Associate Dean for Finance, Chief Financial Officer (HMS)

Robert Mayer, MD, Stephen B. Kay Family Professor of Medicine (DFCI)


Robert Barbieri, MD, Head of the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology (BWH)

Gretchen Brodnicki, Dean for Faculty and Research Integrity (HMS)

Karen Carlson, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine (MGH)

Richard Hodin, MD, Professor of Surgery (MGH)

Lisa Muto, PhD, Associate Dean for Institutional Planning and Policy (HMS)

Chris Palmer, MD, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry (McLean)

Stuart Schnitt, MD, Professor of Pathology (BIDMC)

Nancy Tarbell, MD, Dean for Academic and Clinical Affairs (HMS/MGH)

Alan Woolf, MD, MPH, Professor of Pediatrics (BCH)

Mark Zeidel, MD, Head of the Department of Medicine (BIDMC)


Aili Lewis, Director of Institutional Planning (HMS)