Harvard Heroes 2015!

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook



With many outstanding candidates from all over the University, only 64 individuals from over 12,000 Harvard staff were selected as Harvard Heroes in 2015.

We would like to thank the selection committee for their time and thoughtfulness in selecting HLC’s 2015 Harvard Heroes:  Tamara Brown (HMS), Leslie Howes (CSPH), David Mattke-Robinson (CSPH), Christine Narsjo (HSDM), Jermaine Reid (HMS) and Noman Siddiqi (CSPH).  As in previous years, the selection committee followed a blind selection process.

Please join us in congratulating our 2015 HLC Harvard Heroes featured below.  We are extremely proud to recognize each as a Harvard Hero, and thank them for modeling our values!

Glenn Beeman
HMS Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 
Platform Manager

Michelle Bell
CSPH Office of Education
Assistant Dean for Education Programs & Executive Director; Member of Faculty of Public Health

Nicole Bellisle
(Sustainability Hero)
CSPH Center for Health and the Global Environment
Program Coordinator

Rachel Cahoon
HMS Sponsored Programs Administration

Peter Cobb
HMS IT-Client Services
IT Manager

Caitlin Craig
 HMS Resource Development
Director of Special Events

Blanca Guillen
HMS Custodial Services
Crew Chief

Alfredo Perez-Hidalgo
CSPH Social and Behavioral Sciences
Director of Administration

Lisa Rossini
HMS Division of Medical Sciences
Executive Coordinator

Luz Sosa
HMS Wyss Institute
Procurement Coordinator

Susan St Martin
HSDM Harvard Dental Center
Patient Services Liaison

Alissa Wilcox
CSPH Environmental Health
Executive Assistant to the Department Chair

Gail Williams
  HMS Office of Faculty Affairs
Director of Administration