Teaching Awards

Medical Education

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook
Harvard Medical School Teaching Awards

Award recipients Graham T. McMahon, Fidencio Saldana, and James Kirshenbaum were among HMS faculty honored at the 2013 ceremony. Photo credit to Steve Gilbert.



Harvard Medical School annually bestows teaching awards on its most outstanding teachers, who through their excellence in teaching will impact and influence the professional lives of students long after graduation.  The awards presented at the Daniel D. Federman Teaching Award Celebration each May are HMS's most visible recognition of the teaching accomplishments of a highly select group of the School's leading medical educators, and reflects, in a small but tangible way, how much they are valued by their students and by HMS.

2013 Teaching Awards Ceremony

2012 Teaching Awards Ceremony

Former Recipients




Our Mission

To create and nurture a diverse community

of the best people committed to leadership in alleviating human suffering caused by disease