Faculty Committees

Medical Education

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook

HMS Faculty Committee on Scholarship in Medicine 2013-2014

also known as Society Fellows

Cannon Society

Gordon "Buck" Strewler, MD, Gordon_strewler@hms.harvard.edu, 617-432-3107
Jennifer Haas, MD, MSPH, jhaas@partners.org, 617-525-6652

Castle Society

Patricia D'Amore, PhD (Chair), patricia.damore@schepens.harvard.edu, 617-912-2559
Raymond Chung, MD, rtchung@partners.org

Holmes Society

Elizabeth Klerman, MD, PhD,  Elizabeth_klerman@hms.harvard.edu, 617-732-8145
Janet Mullington, PhD, janet_mullington@hms.harvard.edu, 617-667-0434

Peabody Society

Stephanie Seminara, MD, seminara.stephanie@mgh.harvard.edu, 617-724-8304
Emily Oken, MD, emily_oken@harvardpilgrim.org, 617-509-9835

London Society

Rick Mitchell, MD, PhD, rmitchell@rics.bwh.harvard.edu, 617-432-1738
Shiv Pillai, MD, PhD, pillai@helix.mgh.harvard.edu, 617-726-5619

Advisory Committees to the Faculty Committee on Scholarship in Medicine

Biologic and Translational Research
Chair: Patricia D'Amore, PhD

Outcomes Research, Quality Improvement, and Clinical Epidemiology
Chair: Jeff Schnipper, MD, MPH, FHM

Health Care Policy and Health Services
Chair: Lisa Iezzoni, MD, MSc

Medical Humanities (history of medicine, narrative medicine, medical education, medical ethics)
Chair: Lisa Lehmann, MD, PHD, MSc

Global and Community Health
Co-Chairs: Barbara Gottlieb, MD, MPH, and Jennifer Kasper, MD, MPH

Systems Innovation in Primary Care
Chair: Monica DeMasi, MD



Our Mission

To create and nurture a diverse community of the best people committed to leadership in alleviating human suffering caused by disease