Faculty Committees

Medical Education

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook

HMS Faculty Committee on Scholarship in Medicine 2016

also known as Society Fellows

Cannon Society

Jennifer Haas, MD, MSPH, jhaas@partners.org

Dan Palazuelos, MD, MPH, dpalazuelos@gmail.com

Joe Majzoub, MD, joseph.majzoub@childrens.harvard.edu

Castle Society

Patricia D’Amore, PhD (Chair) patricia.damore@meei.harvard.edu

Raymond Chung, MD, rtchung@partners.org

Jeffrey Katz, MD, MSc, jnkatz@partners.org  

Holmes Society

Janet Mullington, PhD, janet_mullington@hms.harvard.edu

Elizabeth Klerman, MD, PhD, elizabeth_klerman@hms.harvard.edu

Kerim Munir, ScD, MBBS, kerim.munir@childrens.harvard.edu

Peabody Society

Stephanie Seminara, MD, seminara.stephanie@mgh.harvard.edu

Jeffrey A. Linder, MD, MPH, FACP, jlinder@partners.org

John G Flanagan, PhD, flanagan@hms.harvard.edu

London Society

Rick Mitchell, MD, PhD, rmitchell@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Shiv Pillai, MD, PhD, pillai@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Advisory Committees to the Faculty Committee on Scholarship in Medicine

Biologic and Translational Research
Chair: Patricia D'Amore, PhD

Outcomes Research, Quality Improvement, and Clinical Epidemiology
Chair: Emma Morton Eggleston, MD

Health Care Policy and Health Services
Chair: Lisa Iezzoni, MD, MSc

Medical Humanities (history of medicine, narrative medicine, medical education, medical ethics)
Chair: Scott Podolsky, MD

Global and Community Health
Co-Chairs: Barbara Gottlieb, MD, MPH, and Jennifer Kasper, MD, MPH

Systems Innovation in Primary Care
Chair: Barbara Ogur, MD

Our

Mission

Our Mission

To create and nurture a diverse community of the best people committed to leadership in alleviating human suffering caused by disease