Joseph B. Martin Dean's Award

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook

Joseph B. Martin Dean's Leadership Awards for the Advancement of Women

Faculty Subcommittee Chair: Rhonda Bentley-Lewis, M.D., M.M.Sc., MBA

Staff Subcommittee Chair: Jessica Murphy, MLIS

The Dean’s Award for Leadership in the Advancement of Women was initiated by Dean Joseph B. Martin in 1998 to recognize Harvard faculty and staff members committed to the recruitment, retention, and advancement of women at Harvard Medical School and Harvard School of Dental Medicine.

The award is co-sponsored by the JCSW and the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine as an annual event and is organized by the Joint Committee on the Status of Women at HMS and HSDM.

Faculty and staff nominations and letters of support must be submitted by Friday, February 14, 2014. The nomination deadline has been extended to Friday, February 21, 2014. Please submit all materials by then.

To view complete list of previous Dean's Award recipients click here.

2014 flyer available for download; click here.








Who We Are

A community of women and men who strive to make the working environment better for all.


The Joint Committee on the Status of Women

Harvard Medical School /
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
25 Shattuck Street, Room 206
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617.432.0719