Academy Events

More... Share to Twitter Share to Facebook
Academy Events

All individuals within the HMS community who teach in classroom or clinical settings are invited to participate in Center activities.

FALL 2014

 

Resident/Fellow as Teacher Curriculum Showcase

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 3:00-5:00 pm TMEC 250 and TMEC Atrium RSVP

Introduction: Richard Schwartzstein, M.D., Tracey Cho, M.D., M.A., Hope Ricciotti, M.D.

Oral Presenters: Susan Burgin, M.D., Eli Miloslavsky, M.D., Lori Newman, M.Ed., Zaven Sargsyan, M.D., and Ariel Winn, M.D.

 

The Resident as Teacher Interest Group from the Academy at Harvard Medical School (HMS) is sponsoring a showcase to highlight and share Resident/Fellow as Teacher programs and curricula from the Harvard training programs. HMS faculty and trainees will present some of their best offerings in Resident/Fellow as Teacher trainings, curricula, assessments, and other programming in order to share ideas.

 

Medical Education Grand Rounds

  • Friday, September 5, 2014 - 7:30-9:00 am RSVP
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 4:00-5:30 pm  TMEC 250 RSVP
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 4:00-5:30 pm TMEC 250 RSVP
  • Friday, December 5, 2014 - 7:30-9:00 am TMEC 250  RSVP

 

Medical Education Day 

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 12:00-6:00 pm

 

Teaching and Learning with Concept Maps: A Window into the Learner's Mind

Richard Schwartzstein, MD and Jeremy Richards, MD

Late November/Early December 2014

 

 

SPRING 2015

 

Feedback and Evaluation Symposium

Late January/February 2015

 

Medical Education Grand Rounds

  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 4:00-5:30 pm
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 - 7:30-9:00 am
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 4:00-5:30 pm
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 - 7:30-9:00 am
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 - 7:30-9:00 am

 

Inter-hospital Collaborative

  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 4:15-5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 4:15-5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 4:15-5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 4:15-5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 4:15-5:30 pm

 

Annual Symposium on the Science of Learning

April 2015
 

Writing for Scholarship Symposium

Thursday, May 14, 2015

 

Our

Mission

Our Mission

To create and nurture a diverse community

of the best people committed to leadership in alleviating human suffering caused by disease